Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CLIB International Conference CIC2023

14. February 2023,8:00 - 15. February 2023,17:00

Register now!

Non-profit organisations such as universities or associations receive a 20% discount on all ticket prices.

Have a look at the programme:

 

(please click on the image to enlarge the programme)

Under the title “Setting sail for industrial implementation” we will discuss how biotechnology can make the difference on a larger scale. As a society, we are facing major challenges in the coming years to achieve our climate and sustainability goals.

On the first day of the CIC2023, we will therefore focus on levers in this monumental transformation, highlighting where biotechnology can really make a difference: to harness sustainable resources, to enable innovative processes, and ultimately to close the carbon cycle. Listen to presentations from academia, SMEs, and industry in the sessions

  • Feedstock-agnostic processes,
  • Innovative production systems, and
  • Future carbon circles.

 

To contribute to the sustainability goals, the bioeconomy’s biorefineries will have to strive towards closing all loops. How can a zero-waste biorefinery be built and its supply with sustainably sourced feedstock ensured? How can all product streams be valorised? These are topics we will focus on during the second day of the CIC2023 in the FARMŸNG Satellite Event: Zero-waste biorefinery concepts. We will take inputs from this project’s first-of-a-kind vertical large-scale insect farm and expand the scope towards other value chains in the sessions

  • Planning and Building,
  • Finding the right feedstock, and
  • Valorising all product streams.

The sessions will be framed by keynote presentations from academia, industry, and investors.

 

Details

Start:
14. February 2023,8:00
End:
15. February 2023,17:00
Event Category:

Organizer

Venue

Germany + Google Map
Google Maps

By loading the map, you agree to Google's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load map

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

CLIB International Conference CIC2023

14. Februar 2023,8:00 - 15. Februar 2023,17:00

Registrieren Sie sich jetzt

Non-profit Organisationen wie Hochschulen oder Vereine erhalten einen Rabatt von 20% auf alle Ticketpreise.

Sehen Sie sich das Programm an:

 

 

(bitte klicken Sie auf die Abbildung, zum Vergrößern des Programms)

Unter dem Titel „Setting sail for industrial implementation“ werden wir diskutieren, wie die Biotechnologie in größerem Maßstab den Unterschied machen kann. Als Gesellschaft stehen wir in den kommenden Jahren vor großen Herausforderungen, um unsere Klima- und Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen.

Am ersten Tag der CIC2023 werden wir uns daher auf die Hebel dieses monumentalen Wandels konzentrieren und aufzeigen, wo die Biotechnologie wirklich etwas bewirken kann: bei der Nutzung nachhaltiger Ressourcen, bei der Ermöglichung innovativer Prozesse und letztlich bei der Schließung des Kohlenstoffkreislaufs. Hören Sie sich die Präsentationen aus Akademia, KMUs und der Industrie in den Session an

  • Feedstock-agnostic processes,
  • Innovative production systems, und
  • Future carbon circles.

 

Um einen Beitrag zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen zu leisten, müssen die Bioraffinerien der Bioökonomie danach streben, alle Kreisläufe zu schließen. Wie kann eine abfallfreie Bioraffinerie aufgebaut und ihre Versorgung mit nachhaltig gewonnenen Rohstoffen sichergestellt werden? Wie können alle Produktströme verwertet werden? Auf diese Themen werden wir uns am zweiten Tag der CIC2023 im Rahmen der Satellitenveranstaltung FARMŸNG: „Zero-waste biorefinery concepts“ konzentrieren. Wir werden Inputs von der ersten vertikalen Insektenfarm dieses Projekts nehmen und den Blick auf andere Wertschöpfungsketten in den Sessions erweitern

  • Planning and Building,
  • Finding the right feedstock, und
  • Valorising all product streams.

Eingerahmt werden die Sessions von Keynote-Präsentationen aus Wissenschaft, Industrie und von Investoren.

Details

Beginn:
14. Februar 2023,8:00
Ende:
15. Februar 2023,17:00
Kategorie:

Veranstalter

CLIB
E-Mail:
info@clib-cluster.de
Veranstalter-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Lindner Congress Hotel Düsseldorf
Lütticher Str. 130
Düsseldorf, 40547 Germany
Google Karte anzeigen
Veranstaltungsort-Website anzeigen