Loading Events

« All Events

SME & Start-up Pitch Event @ CLIB

13. August 2024,13:00 - 17:00

The transition of the chemical industry towards defossilisation and sustainability will take a broad variety of new processes and products. But having new ideas and technologies will not be enough. Scaling innovations needs motivated people, a strong network of experts working together, and investors to provide the necessary capital. Thus, CLIB will again bring together innovators, experts, and investors for our third annual “SME & Start-up Pitch Event @ CLIB” on 13 August 2024 in Düsseldorf to exchange ideas, build connections, and advance technologies capable of making a difference.

Scope

We are going to look at innovations using biomass as a feedstock or biotechnology as part of their process to produce industrially relevant products. The processes can range from purely biotech to combinations of chemical and biotechnological steps. We are looking for innovations ranging from bulk chemicals, such as polymers or platform chemicals, to fine chemicals such as flavours, food additives, or adhesives. Contributions to alternative proteins, textiles and fibres, as well as solutions for the building or logistics sector are welcome to participate as well.

Who is this event for?

As start-up or SME: pitch your idea to relevant stakeholders to receive insights into an investor’s perspective and to network with fellow entrepreneurs and potential partners or mentors.

As investor, industry expert, or consultant: join to learn about new innovations and get to know the people behind these ideas.

 

We are happy to have registrations by BASF, Bayer, Capricorn Partners, ECBF, Evonik Creavis, Henkel, High-Tech Gründerfonds, LIOF, Nordzucker, NRW.Bank, Pall, Procter & Gamble, and Uniper, among others.

How to participate

You can apply to be part of this event by filling out the form below. The CLIB team will check your application and send you a confirmation as soon as possible. Please note that the number of participants is limited for both categories (investor/industry/expert and SME/start-up) and all applications in scope will be confirmed on a first-come-first-served basis.

Application


 

This event is funded under the Triple-S project:

Triple-S will identify, support, and transfer those biotechnological and biobased technologies which can make a significant difference to realise a future-proof, climate- and environmentally friendly business location in NRW.

It is funded by the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Industry, Climate Action and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.

 

The event is kindly supported by BIO.NRW

Details

Date:
13. August 2024
Time:
13:00 - 17:00

Organizer

CLIB
Email
info@clib-cluster.de
View Organizer Website

Venue

Life Science Center Düsseldorf
Merowingerpl. 1A
Düsseldorf, 40225 Germany
+ Google Map

Details

Date:
13. August 2024
Time:
13:00 - 17:00

Organizer

CLIB
Email
info@clib-cluster.de
View Organizer Website

Venue

Life Science Center Düsseldorf
Merowingerpl. 1A
Düsseldorf, 40225 Germany
+ Google Map

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

SME & Start-up Pitch Event @ CLIB

13. August 2024,13:00 - 17:00

Die Transformation der chemischen Industrie zu Defossilisierung und Nachhaltigkeit wird eine Vielzahl neuer Prozesse und Produkte erfordern. Neue Ideen und Technologien alleine werden die Transformation jedoch nicht gestalten können. Die Skalierung von Innovationen erfordert motivierte Menschen, ein starkes Netzwerk von Expert*innen, die zusammenarbeiten, und Investor*innen, die das notwendige Kapital bereitstellen. Um genau das zu fördern wird CLIB am 13. August 2024 in Düsseldorf erneut Innovator*innen, Expert*innen und Investor*innen zu unserem dritten jährlichen „SME & Start-up Pitch Event @ CLIB“ zusammenbringen. Tauschen Sie mit uns Ideen aus, bauen Sie Verbindungen auf und treiben Sie Technologien voran, die in der Lage sind, einen Unterscheid zu machen.

Scope

Wir werden uns mit Innovationen befassen, die Biomasse als Rohstoff oder Biotechnologie als Teil ihres Prozesses zur Herstellung industriell relevanter Produkte verwenden. Die Verfahren können von rein biotechnologisch bis hin zu Kombinationen aus chemischen und biotechnologischen Schritten reichen. Wir suchen Innovationen, die von Massenchemikalien wie Polymeren oder Plattformchemikalien bis hin zu Feinchemikalien wie Aromen, Lebensmittelzusatzstoffen oder Klebstoffen reichen. Beiträge zu alternativen Proteinen, Textilien und Fasern sowie Lösungen für den Bau- oder Logistiksektor sind ebenfalls willkommen.

An wen richtet sich diese Veranstaltung?

Als Start-up oder KMU: Pitchen Sie Ihre Idee vor relevanten Stakeholdern, um Einblicke in die Perspektive von Investor*innen zu erhalten und sich mit anderen Unternehmer*innen und potenziellen Partner*innen oder Mentor*innen zu vernetzen.

Als Investor*in, Branchenexperte*in oder Berater*in: Lernen Sie neue Innovationen kennen und lernen Sie die Menschen hinter diesen Ideen kennen.

 

Wir freuen uns über die Anmeldungen u.a. von BASF, Bayer, Capricorn Partners, ECBF, Evonik Creavis, Henkel, High-Tech Gründerfonds, LIOF, Nordzucker, NRW.Bank, Pall, Procter & Gamble und Uniper.

So nehmen Sie teil

Sie können sich für die Teilnahme an dieser Veranstaltung bewerben, indem Sie das untenstehende Formular ausfüllen. Das CLIB-Team prüft Ihre Bewerbung und sendet Ihnen so schnell wie möglich eine Bestätigung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Teilnehmerzahl für beide Kategorien (Investor/Industrie/Experte und KMU/Start-up) begrenzt ist und alle Bewerbungen in der Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs bestätigt werden.

Bewerbung


 

Diese Veranstaltung wird im Rahmen des Triple-S-Projekts gefördert:

Triple-S wird diejenigen biotechnologischen und biobasierten Technologien identifizieren, unterstützen und transferieren, die einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Realisierung eines zukunftsfähigen, klima- und umweltfreundlichen Wirtschaftsstandorts in NRW leisten können.

Es wird vom Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Industrie, Klimaschutz und Energie des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen gefördert.

 

Die Veranstaltung wird unterstützt durch BIO.NRW.

Details

Datum:
13. August 2024
Zeit:
13:00 - 17:00

Veranstalter

CLIB
E-Mail
info@clib-cluster.de
Veranstalter-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Life Science Center Düsseldorf
Merowingerpl. 1A
Düsseldorf, 40225 Germany
Google-Karte anzeigen

Details

Datum:
13. August 2024
Zeit:
13:00 - 17:00

Veranstalter

CLIB
E-Mail
info@clib-cluster.de
Veranstalter-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Life Science Center Düsseldorf
Merowingerpl. 1A
Düsseldorf, 40225 Germany
Google-Karte anzeigen